Village of Scottsville Zoning Board Meeting Minutes Wheatland Municipal Building Thursday, September 12, 2024 – 7:00pm

<u>Call to Order:</u> Chairman, Kevin Marks called the Thursday, August 12th, 2024 Village of Scottsville Zoning Board meeting to order at 7:00 pm.

Pledge of Allegiance:

Roll Call: Present:	Kevin Marks Mark Smith Rich Kegler Steve Cullum Michael Barton
Also present:	Sharon Balonek, Deputy Clerk Lauren Baron, Village Attorney

Approval of Minutes:

<u>Motion</u>: made by Rich Kegler and seconded by Mark Smith to approve the minutes of the Tuesday, May 9th, 2024 Zoning Board Meeting as submitted. **Vote:** *Carries (3-0)*

Steve Cullum Tardy Kevin Marks AYE Mark Smith AYE Rich Kegler AYE Michael Barton ABS

<u>Motion:</u> made by Steve Cullum and seconded by Rich Kegler to approve the minutes of the Tuesday, June 27, 2024 Zoning Board Meeting as submitted. Vote: *Carries (3-0)*

Steve Cullum AYE Kevin Marks AYE Mark Smith AYE Rich Kegler Abstained Michael Barton Abstained

Old Business:

New Business:

Oath of Office and Swearing In for Michael Barton whose term expires on April 7, 2025. (He is fulfilling the remainder of Patti Brandes' term after her resignation.)

Kevin reported on the most recent Master Plan Meeting.

Planning/Zoning Board Training by Lauren Baron, Village Attorney

Noise Ordinance Proposal- After much discussion the Zoning Board has determined that revisions of the proposal will be discussed at the October meeting and those suggestions/changes will be sent to the Village Board for their November meeting.

Some of the changes discussed – remove construction limits on Sunday

Residential parameters should be the same as Industrial Duration Limits on the table will be changed Perhaps the language can be made clearer.

This board is also suggesting per Attorney recommendation that the Public hearing will remain open for the October meeting of the Village Board.

Adjournment:

Motion: made by Kevin Mark and seconded by Rich Kegler to adjourn the meeting at 7:55 pm. Vote: *Carries (5 -0)*

Steve CullumAYEKevin MarksAYEMark SmithAYERich KeglerAYEMichael BartonAYE

Respectfully submitted by:

Sharos Balonek

Sharon Balonek Village Deputy Clerk